Caring connections

Caring Connections is the collection of lay ministries that focus on creating God’s Kingdom on Earth by caring for one another, both in practical and spiritual ways. Passionate volunteers use their time and talents as they walk in His name. Contact the Rev. Susan Wyper to join any of these ministries at Susan.Wyper@saintlukesdarien.org.

Altar Flower Delivery Ministry

Team provides weekly delivery of beautiful arrangements of altar flowers to fellow parishioners. Contact: Elizabeth Hearle at elizabethhearle@yahoo.com.

Card Ministry

Sends birthday cards to senior parishioners. Contact: Pinky Haydock at pinkyh@optonline.net.

Guild of St. Martha

Hosts funeral receptions after Saint Luke’s funerals or memorial services. Contact Monie Sullivan at moniesullivan@gmail.com.

Knitting Ministry

Knitters create beautiful prayer shawls, blessed by the clergy, and given to people who are in need of comfort. Contact: Julie Potter at jpsunset@aol.com and Kristen Nelson at kristenkn8@aol.com.

Prayer & Healing Ministry

Healing prayer, intercessory prayer, and the laying on of hands to bring comfort and peace. Contact: Lynne Tiano at lynnetiano@aol.com and Jane Prince at janeprince@aol.com.

Engaged Workshop

Support and discernment for couples as they prepare for marriage. Contact: Laurie and Tom McGrath at lmcgrath@msn.com and tmcgrath7@msn.com.

Women's Retreat

Annual weekend of spiritual renewal and community with the wonderful women of Saint Luke's. Contact Martha Cook at martha44@optonline.net.

MOMS Group

Morning monthly meetings of fellowship and friendship with Saint Luke’s moms of young children. Contact: Susan Wyper at susan.wyper@saintlukesdarien.org.

Mothers of Adults and Teens

Evening monthly meetings of fellowship and friendship with Saint Luke's moms of teens and adult children. Contact: Sara Brown at scbrown919@gmail.com and Joan Kanlian at jkanlian@gmail.com.

Pastoral Care Ministries

Small group meets every other week with clergy to help connect ministries with those in need. Contact: Susan Wyper at susan.wyper@saintlukesdarien.org.